lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 16 May 2020 08:52:41 -0700
From:   Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
To:     Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@...il.com>, Jens Axboe <axboe@...nel.dk>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Michał Mirosław <mirq-linux@...e.qmqm.pl>,
        David Heidelberg <david@...t.cz>,
        Peter Geis <pgwipeout@...il.com>,
        Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
        Nicolas Chauvet <kwizart@...il.com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>,
        Billy Laws <blaws05@...il.com>,
        Nils Östlund <nils@...tan.com>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@...aro.org>,
        Davidlohr Bueso <dave@...olabs.net>
Cc:     linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-block@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrey Danin <danindrey@...l.ru>,
        Gilles Grandou <gilles@...ndou.net>,
        Ryan Grachek <ryan@...ted.us>, linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Steve McIntyre <steve@...val.com>,
        linux-efi <linux-efi@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 5/6] partitions/tegra: Support enforced GPT scanning

On 5/16/20 8:36 AM, Dmitry Osipenko wrote:
> diff --git a/block/partitions/efi.c b/block/partitions/efi.c
> index 3af4660bc11f..4eb4496fbb1b 100644
> --- a/block/partitions/efi.c
> +++ b/block/partitions/efi.c
> @@ -98,6 +98,12 @@ static int force_gpt;
>  static int __init
>  force_gpt_fn(char *str)
>  {
> +	/* This check allows to parse "gpt gpt_sector=" properly since
> +	 * "gpt" overlaps with "gpt_sector", see tegra_gpt_sector_fn().
> +	 */

same here.

> +	if (force_gpt)
> +		return 0;
> +
>  	force_gpt = 1;
>  	return 1;
>  }


-- 
~Randy

Powered by blists - more mailing lists