lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 May 2020 15:55:54 -0700
From:   Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@...eaurora.org>
To:     linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig 
        <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>
Cc:     Subbaraman Narayanamurthy <subbaram@...eaurora.org>,
        David Collins <collinsd@...eaurora.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@...eaurora.org>
Subject: [RESEND PATCH v14 01/11] drm/i915: Use 64-bit division macro

Since the PWM framework is switching struct pwm_state.duty_cycle's
datatype to u64, prepare for this transition by using DIV_ROUND_UP_ULL
to handle a 64-bit dividend.

Signed-off-by: Guru Das Srinagesh <gurus@...eaurora.org>
Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...el.com>
Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...el.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_panel.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_panel.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_panel.c
index 276f438..81547a0 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_panel.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_panel.c
@@ -1920,7 +1920,7 @@ static int pwm_setup_backlight(struct intel_connector *connector,
 		return retval;
 	}
 
-	level = DIV_ROUND_UP(pwm_get_duty_cycle(panel->backlight.pwm) * 100,
+	level = DIV_ROUND_UP_ULL(pwm_get_duty_cycle(panel->backlight.pwm) * 100,
 			     CRC_PMIC_PWM_PERIOD_NS);
 	panel->backlight.level =
 		intel_panel_compute_brightness(connector, level);
-- 
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project

Powered by blists - more mailing lists