lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 May 2020 21:51:11 -0700
From:   Michel Lespinasse <walken@...gle.com>
To:     Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>
Cc:     linux-mm <linux-mm@...ck.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Laurent Dufour <ldufour@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>,
        Matthew Wilcox <willy@...radead.org>,
        Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@...cle.com>,
        Jerome Glisse <jglisse@...hat.com>,
        Davidlohr Bueso <dave@...olabs.net>,
        David Rientjes <rientjes@...gle.com>,
        Hugh Dickins <hughd@...gle.com>, Ying Han <yinghan@...gle.com>,
        Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>,
        Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@...cle.com>,
        John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 12/12] mmap locking API: convert mmap_sem comments

Looks good, thanks !

On Wed, May 20, 2020 at 8:22 PM Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org> wrote:
> On Tue, 19 May 2020 22:29:08 -0700 Michel Lespinasse <walken@...gle.com> wrote:
> > Convert comments that reference mmap_sem to reference mmap_lock instead.
>
> This may not be complete..
>
> From: Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>
> Subject: mmap-locking-api-convert-mmap_sem-comments-fix
>
> fix up linux-next leftovers
>
> Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@...cle.com>
> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@...e.de>
> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@...gle.com>
> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@...gle.com>
> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>
> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@...hat.com>
> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@...dia.com>
> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@...ux.ibm.com>
> Cc: Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@...cle.com>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@...radead.org>
> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@...gle.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>
> Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@...gle.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>

Reviewed-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@...gle.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists