lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 21 May 2020 17:35:48 +0200
From:   Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>
To:     Long Cheng <long.cheng@...iatek.com>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...nel.org>,
        Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@...omium.org>
Cc:     Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>, dmaengine@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-serial@...r.kernel.org, srv_heupstream@...iatek.com,
        Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@...iatek.com>,
        YT Shen <yt.shen@...iatek.com>,
        Zhenbao Liu <zhenbao.liu@...iatek.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] arm: dts: mt2712: add uart APDMA to device tree



On 27/04/2019 05:36, Long Cheng wrote:
> 1. add uart APDMA controller device node
> 2. add uart 0/1/2/3/4/5 DMA function
> 
> Signed-off-by: Long Cheng <long.cheng@...iatek.com>

Queued now for v5.7-next/dts64

Thanks!

> ---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/mt2712e.dtsi |   51 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 51 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/mt2712e.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/mt2712e.dtsi
> index 976d92a..f1e419e 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/mt2712e.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/mediatek/mt2712e.dtsi
> @@ -300,6 +300,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 127 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 10
> +			&apdma 11>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> @@ -369,6 +372,39 @@
>  			 (GIC_CPU_MASK_RAW(0x13) | IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH)>;
>  	};
>  
> +	apdma: dma-controller@...00400 {
> +		compatible = "mediatek,mt2712-uart-dma",
> +			     "mediatek,mt6577-uart-dma";
> +		reg = <0 0x11000400 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000480 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000500 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000580 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000600 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000680 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000700 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000780 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000800 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000880 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000900 0 0x80>,
> +		      <0 0x11000980 0 0x80>;
> +		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 103 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 104 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 105 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 106 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 107 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 108 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 109 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 110 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 111 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 112 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 113 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>,
> +			     <GIC_SPI 114 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
> +		dma-requests = <12>;
> +		clocks = <&pericfg CLK_PERI_AP_DMA>;
> +		clock-names = "apdma";
> +		#dma-cells = <1>;
> +	};
> +
>  	auxadc: adc@...01000 {
>  		compatible = "mediatek,mt2712-auxadc";
>  		reg = <0 0x11001000 0 0x1000>;
> @@ -385,6 +421,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 91 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 0
> +			&apdma 1>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> @@ -395,6 +434,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 92 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 2
> +			&apdma 3>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> @@ -405,6 +447,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 93 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 4
> +			&apdma 5>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> @@ -415,6 +460,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 94 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 6
> +			&apdma 7>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> @@ -629,6 +677,9 @@
>  		interrupts = <GIC_SPI 126 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
>  		clocks = <&baud_clk>, <&sys_clk>;
>  		clock-names = "baud", "bus";
> +		dmas = <&apdma 8
> +			&apdma 9>;
> +		dma-names = "tx", "rx";
>  		status = "disabled";
>  	};
>  
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists