lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 22 May 2020 18:57:18 +0200
From:   Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>
To:     Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>, Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>,
        Jens Axboe <axboe@...nel.dk>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@...el.com>
Cc:     Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@...durent.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, linux-ide@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] thermal: qoriq: Add platform dependencies

On 07/05/2020 13:29, Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
> The QorIQ Thermal Monitoring Unit is only present on Freescale E500MC
> and Layerscape SoCs, and on NXP i.MX8 SoCs.  Add platform dependencies
> to the QORIQ_THERMAL config symbol, to avoid asking the user about it
> when configuring a kernel without support for any of the aforementioned
> SoCs.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>

Applied, thanks



-- 
<http://www.linaro.org/> Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs

Follow Linaro:  <http://www.facebook.com/pages/Linaro> Facebook |
<http://twitter.com/#!/linaroorg> Twitter |
<http://www.linaro.org/linaro-blog/> Blog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists