lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 31 May 2020 12:39:41 -0700
From:   Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>
To:     linux-omap@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     "Andrew F . Davis" <afd@...com>, Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@...com>,
        Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@...com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@...com>,
        Keerthy <j-keerthy@...com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>,
        Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...com>,
        Roger Quadros <rogerq@...com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@...com>,
        Tero Kristo <t-kristo@...com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
        Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@...com>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Subject: [PATCH 5/5] ARM: OMAP2+: Fix legacy mode dss_reset

We must check for "dss_core" instead of "dss" to avoid also matching
also "dss_dispc". This only matters for the mixed case of data
configured in device tree but with legacy booting ti,hwmods property
still enabled.

Fixes: 8b30919a4e3c ("ARM: OMAP2+: Handle reset quirks for dynamically allocated modules")
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@...com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>
---
 arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c b/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
--- a/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
@@ -3489,7 +3489,7 @@ static const struct omap_hwmod_reset dra7_reset_quirks[] = {
 };
 
 static const struct omap_hwmod_reset omap_reset_quirks[] = {
-	{ .match = "dss", .len = 3, .reset = omap_dss_reset, },
+	{ .match = "dss_core", .len = 8, .reset = omap_dss_reset, },
 	{ .match = "hdq1w", .len = 5, .reset = omap_hdq1w_reset, },
 	{ .match = "i2c", .len = 3, .reset = omap_i2c_reset, },
 	{ .match = "wd_timer", .len = 8, .reset = omap2_wd_timer_reset, },
-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists