lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 30 May 2020 17:11:00 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com (maintainer:BROADCOM
        BCM281XX/BCM11XXX/BCM216XX ARM ARCHITE...),
        Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@...e.de>,
        Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@...e.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@...rohmeurope.com>,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org (open list:PIN CONTROL SUBSYSTEM),
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org (open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED
        DEVICE TREE BINDINGS),
        linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org (moderated list:BROADCOM
        BCM2711/BCM2835 ARM ARCHITECTURE),
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org (moderated list:BROADCOM
        BCM2711/BCM2835 ARM ARCHITECTURE)
Subject: [PATCH v3 3/4] pinctrl: bcm2835: Match BCM7211 compatible string

The BCM7211 SoC uses the same pinconf_ops as the ones defined for the
BCM2711 SoC, match the compatible string and use the correct set of
options.

Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
---
 drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c b/drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c
index 06bd2b70af3c..1b00d93aa66e 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/bcm/pinctrl-bcm2835.c
@@ -1137,6 +1137,10 @@ static const struct of_device_id bcm2835_pinctrl_match[] = {
 		.compatible = "brcm,bcm2711-gpio",
 		.data = &bcm2711_plat_data,
 	},
+	{
+		.compatible = "brcm,bcm7211-gpio",
+		.data = &bcm2711_plat_data,
+	},
 	{}
 };
 
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists