lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:45:14 +0200
From:   Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...omium.org>
To:     Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com>,
        Helen Koike <helen.koike@...labora.com>,
        Dafna Hirschfeld <dafna.hirschfeld@...labora.com>
Cc:     Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "list@....net:IOMMU DRIVERS <iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org>, Joerg
        Roedel <joro@...tes.org>," <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "open list:ARM/Rockchip SoC..." <linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/3] media: rockchip: Introduce driver for the camera
 interface on PX30

Hi Maxime,

On Fri, May 29, 2020 at 3:04 PM Maxime Chevallier
<maxime.chevallier@...tlin.com> wrote:
>
> Hello everyone,
>
> Here's a V2 of the series adding very basic support for the camera interface on
> the Rockchip PX30 SoC.
>
> Thanks to everyone that commented on the first series, your reviews were
> very helpful :)
>
> This Camera Interface is also supported on other Rockchip SoC such as
> the RK1808, RK3128, RK3288 and RK3288, but for now I've only been able to
> test it on the PX30, using a PAL format.

How does this hardware relate to the one handled by the rkisp1 driver
that is available under staging/media/rkisp1? It was written with
RK3399 in mind, but I have a loose recollection that the hardware in
RK3288 was roughly the same.

+Helen Koike +Dafna Hirschfeld working on the rkisp1 driver.

Best regards,
Tomasz

>
> This driver is mostly based on the driver found in Rockchip's BSP, that
> has been trimmed down to support the set of features that I was able to test,
> that is pretty much a very basic one-frame capture and video streaming
> with GStreamer.
>
> This first draft only supports the Parallel interface, although the
> controller has support for BT656 and CSI2.
>
> Finally, this controller has an iommu that could be used in this driver,
> but as of today I've not been able to get it to work.
>
> Any review is welcome.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Maxime
>
> --- Changes since V1 ---
>
>  - Took reviews from Rob, Hans, Robin and Heiko into account :
>   - Renamed the clocks in the binding
>   - Fixed the DT schema compiling
>   - Fixed a few typos
>   - Used the clk bulk API
>   - Used the reset array API
>   - Changed a few helpers for more suitable ones
>   - Rebased on 5.7-rc7
>
>
>
> Maxime Chevallier (3):
>   media: dt-bindings: media: Document Rockchip CIF bindings
>   media: rockchip: Introduce driver for Rockhip's camera interface
>   arm64: dts: rockchip: Add the camera interface description of the PX30
>
>  .../bindings/media/rockchip-cif.yaml          |  100 ++
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/px30.dtsi        |   12 +
>  drivers/media/platform/Kconfig                |   13 +
>  drivers/media/platform/Makefile               |    1 +
>  drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/Makefile  |    3 +
>  drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/capture.c | 1170 +++++++++++++++++
>  drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/dev.c     |  358 +++++
>  drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/dev.h     |  213 +++
>  drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/regs.h    |  256 ++++
>  9 files changed, 2126 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/rockchip-cif.yaml
>  create mode 100644 drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/Makefile
>  create mode 100644 drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/capture.c
>  create mode 100644 drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/dev.c
>  create mode 100644 drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/dev.h
>  create mode 100644 drivers/media/platform/rockchip/cif/regs.h
>
> --
> 2.25.4
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists