lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 11 Jun 2020 21:06:07 -0400
From:   Peter Geis <pgwipeout@...il.com>
To:     Sugar Zhang <sugar.zhang@...k-chips.com>
Cc:     Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>, Heiko Stuebner <heiko@...ech.de>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Carlos de Paula <me@...losedp.com>,
        dmaengine@...r.kernel.org, Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        "open list:ARM/Rockchip SoC..." <linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Andy Yan <andy.yan@...k-chips.com>,
        Johan Jonker <jbx6244@...il.com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        "Leonidas P. Papadakos" <papadakospan@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/13] Patches to improve transfer efficiency for
 Rockchip SoCs.

Good Evening,

I am currently testing this on the rk3399-rockpro64, and it appears to
fully fix the gmac problem without using txpbl.
PCIe also seems to be more stable at high load.
I need to conduct long term testing, but it seems to be doing very well.

Unfortunately it doesn't fix the rk3328 gmac controller.

Tested-by: Peter Geis <pgwipeout@...il.com>

On Mon, Jun 8, 2020 at 9:15 PM Sugar Zhang <sugar.zhang@...k-chips.com> wrote:
>
>
>
> Changes in v2:
> - fix FATAL ERROR: Unable to parse input tree
>
> Sugar Zhang (13):
>   dmaengine: pl330: Remove the burst limit for quirk 'NO-FLUSHP'
>   dmaengine: pl330: Add quirk 'arm,pl330-periph-burst'
>   dt-bindings: dma: pl330: Document the quirk 'arm,pl330-periph-burst'
>   ARM: dts: rk3036: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   ARM: dts: rk322x: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   ARM: dts: rk3288: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   ARM: dts: rk3xxx: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   ARM: dts: rv1108: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   arm64: dts: px30: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   arm64: dts: rk3308: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   arm64: dts: rk3328: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   arm64: dts: rk3368: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>   arm64: dts: rk3399: Add 'arm,pl330-periph-burst' for dmac
>
>  .../devicetree/bindings/dma/arm-pl330.txt          |  1 +
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3036.dtsi                      |  1 +
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/rk322x.dtsi                      |  1 +
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288.dtsi                      |  3 ++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3xxx.dtsi                      |  3 ++
>  arch/arm/boot/dts/rv1108.dtsi                      |  1 +
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/px30.dtsi             |  1 +
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3308.dtsi           |  2 +
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328.dtsi           |  1 +
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3368.dtsi           |  2 +
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi           |  2 +
>  drivers/dma/pl330.c                                | 44 +++++++++++++++-------
>  12 files changed, 49 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.7.4
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Linux-rockchip mailing list
> Linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-rockchip

Powered by blists - more mailing lists