lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:24:16 +0300 (EEST)
From:   Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@...ux.intel.com>
To:     Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>
cc:     Brent Lu <brent.lu@...el.com>, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
        Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@....com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@...el.com>,
        Zhu Yingjiang <yingjiang.zhu@...ux.intel.com>,
        Keyon Jie <yang.jie@...ux.intel.com>,
        Bard Liao <yung-chuan.liao@...ux.intel.com>,
        sound-open-firmware@...a-project.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] ASoC: SOF: Intel: hda: Clear RIRB status before
 reading WP

Hey Brent,

On Fri, 12 Jun 2020, Takashi Iwai wrote:

> On Fri, 12 Jun 2020 12:50:48 +0200, Brent Lu wrote:
> > 
> > Port commit 6d011d5057ff ("ALSA: hda: Clear RIRB status before reading
> > WP") from legacy HDA driver to fix the get response timeout issue.
> > Current SOF driver does not suffer from this issue because sync write
> > is enabled in hda_init. The issue will come back if the sync write is
> > disabled for some reason.
> > 
> > Signed-off-by: Brent Lu <brent.lu@...el.com>
> 
> Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>

thanks, looks good now:

Reviewed-by: Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@...ux.intel.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists