lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 12 Jun 2020 13:35:51 +0100
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...aro.org>
Cc:     John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.de>,
        Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Bard Liao <yung-chuan.liao@...ux.intel.com>,
        Guennadi Liakhovetski <guennadi.liakhovetski@...ux.intel.com>,
        Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@...aro.org>,
        Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] sound fixes for 5.8-rc1

On Fri, Jun 12, 2020 at 12:41:59PM +0100, Srinivas Kandagatla wrote:

> Can you please try these two patches, I think the problem is that FE
> dailinks are always set to bidirectional, this two patches should fix it.

> https://git.linaro.org/people/srinivas.kandagatla/linux.git/commit/?h=gapless/v2&id=bb7ce65a0ca1640cd9ff301c885f56ce00519834

> https://git.linaro.org/people/srinivas.kandagatla/linux.git/commit/?h=gapless/v2&id=9b568e491f0410b453aaf5a147b75252a6943ffd

> Once you confirm I can send them to list as fixes.

These seem sensible to me, probably worth submitting them even if more
investigation is needed on the original issue.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists