lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 06 Jul 2020 10:15:42 +0200
From:   Andreas Schwab <schwab@...e.de>
To:     Yash Shah <yash.shah@...ive.com>
Cc:     David Abdurachmanov <david.abdurachmanov@...il.com>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Atish Patra <atish.patra@....com>,
        Anup Patel <anup@...infault.org>,
        "lollivier@...libre.com" <lollivier@...libre.com>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org List" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Green Wan <green.wan@...ive.com>,
        Sachin Ghadi <sachin.ghadi@...ive.com>,
        "robh+dt@...nel.org" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        "deepa.kernel@...il.com" <deepa.kernel@...il.com>,
        "Paul Walmsley ( Sifive)" <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        Alistair Francis <alistair.francis@....com>,
        linux-riscv <linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] Dynamic CPU frequency switching for the HiFive

On Jul 03 2020, Yash Shah wrote:

> Yes, you are right. The userspace governor is the only one supported.

That doesn't make sense to me.  How is the userspace governor different
from any other governor?

Andreas.

-- 
Andreas Schwab, SUSE Labs, schwab@...e.de
GPG Key fingerprint = 0196 BAD8 1CE9 1970 F4BE  1748 E4D4 88E3 0EEA B9D7
"And now for something completely different."

Powered by blists - more mailing lists