lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 17 Jul 2020 22:41:41 +0800
From:   kernel test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To:     Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@...omium.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     kbuild-all@...ts.01.org, Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Taniya Das <tdas@...eaurora.org>,
        Rohit kumar <rohitkr@...eaurora.org>,
        Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@...eaurora.org>,
        Patrick Lai <plai@...eaurora.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] ASoC: qcom: sc7180: Add machine driver for sound
 card registration

Hi Cheng-Yi,

Thank you for the patch! Yet something to improve:

[auto build test ERROR on asoc/for-next]
[also build test ERROR on linux/master linus/master v5.8-rc5 next-20200717]
[If your patch is applied to the wrong git tree, kindly drop us a note.
And when submitting patch, we suggest to use '--base' as documented in
https://git-scm.com/docs/git-format-patch]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Cheng-Yi-Chiang/ASoC-qcom-dt-bindings-Add-sc7180-machine-bindings/20200717-200317
base:   https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/broonie/sound.git for-next
config: riscv-allyesconfig (attached as .config)
compiler: riscv64-linux-gcc (GCC) 9.3.0
reproduce (this is a W=1 build):
        wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/intel/lkp-tests/master/sbin/make.cross -O ~/bin/make.cross
        chmod +x ~/bin/make.cross
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        COMPILER_INSTALL_PATH=$HOME/0day COMPILER=gcc-9.3.0 make.cross ARCH=riscv 

If you fix the issue, kindly add following tag as appropriate
Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@...el.com>

All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):

>> sound/soc/qcom/sc7180.c:17:10: fatal error: dt-bindings/sound/sc7180-lpass.h: No such file or directory
      17 | #include <dt-bindings/sound/sc7180-lpass.h>
         |          ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   compilation terminated.

vim +17 sound/soc/qcom/sc7180.c

  > 17	#include <dt-bindings/sound/sc7180-lpass.h>
    18	#include "../codecs/rt5682.h"
    19	#include "common.h"
    20	#include "lpass.h"
    21	

---
0-DAY CI Kernel Test Service, Intel Corporation
https://lists.01.org/hyperkitty/list/kbuild-all@lists.01.org

Download attachment ".config.gz" of type "application/gzip" (65202 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists