lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun,  9 Aug 2020 18:11:58 -0500
From:   Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@...il.com>
To:     Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@...e.de>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Ray Jui <rjui@...adcom.com>,
        Scott Branden <sbranden@...adcom.com>,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com,
        Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@....net>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>,
        Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@...il.com>,
        Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@...il.com>,
        Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@...il.com>,
        YueHaibing <yuehaibing@...wei.com>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     emamd001@....edu
Subject: [PATCH] clk: bcm2835: add missing release if devm_clk_hw_register fails

In the implementation of bcm2835_register_pll(), the allocated pll is
leaked if devm_clk_hw_register() fails to register hw. Release pll if
devm_clk_hw_register() fails.

Signed-off-by: Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@...il.com>
---
 drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
index 6bb7efa12037..12b950d50252 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
@@ -1321,8 +1321,10 @@ static struct clk_hw *bcm2835_register_pll(struct bcm2835_cprman *cprman,
 	pll->hw.init = &init;
 
 	ret = devm_clk_hw_register(cprman->dev, &pll->hw);
-	if (ret)
+	if (ret) {
+		kfree(pll);
 		return NULL;
+	}
 	return &pll->hw;
 }
 
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists