lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun,  9 Aug 2020 16:56:52 +0800
From:   Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@....edu.cn>
To:     dinghao.liu@....edu.cn, kjlu@....edu
Cc:     Cezary Rojewski <cezary.rojewski@...el.com>,
        Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jie Yang <yang.jie@...ux.intel.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@...esas.com>,
        Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@...ux.intel.com>,
        "Subhransu S. Prusty" <subhransu.s.prusty@...el.com>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] ASoC: intel: Fix memleak in sst_media_open

When power_up_sst() fails, stream needs to be freed
just like when try_module_get() fails. However, current
code is returning directly and ends up leaking memory.

Fixes: 0121327c1a68b ("ASoC: Intel: mfld-pcm: add control for powering up/down dsp")
Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@....edu.cn>
---
 sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c b/sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c
index 49b9f18472bc..79fedf9e3da1 100644
--- a/sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c
+++ b/sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c
@@ -330,8 +330,10 @@ static int sst_media_open(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
 	runtime->private_data = stream;
 
 	ret_val = power_up_sst(stream);
-	if (ret_val < 0)
+	if (ret_val < 0) {
+		kfree(stream);
 		return ret_val;
+	}
 
 	/* Make sure, that the period size is always even */
 	snd_pcm_hw_constraint_step(substream->runtime, 0,
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists