lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 11 Aug 2020 16:11:46 -0700
From:   John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>
To:     Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@...eaurora.org>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux PM list <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
        linux-arm-msm <linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Doug Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        linux-spi@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Stephen Boyd <swboyd@...omium.org>,
        Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@...aro.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC v2 03/11] tty: serial: qcom_geni_serial: Use OPP API to set
 clk/perf state

On Wed, Mar 20, 2019 at 2:49 AM Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@...eaurora.org> wrote:
>
> geni serial needs to express a perforamnce state requirement on CX
> depending on the frequency of the clock rates. Use OPP table from
> DT to register with OPP framework and use dev_pm_opp_set_rate() to
> set the clk/perf state.
>
> Signed-off-by: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@...eaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@...omium.org>
> ---
>  drivers/tty/serial/qcom_geni_serial.c | 15 +++++++++++++--
>  1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>

Hey,
  I just wanted to follow up on this patch, as I've bisected it
(a5819b548af0) down as having broken qca bluetooth on the Dragonboard
845c.

I haven't yet had time to debug it yet, but wanted to raise the issue
in case anyone else has seen similar trouble.

thanks
-john

Powered by blists - more mailing lists