lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 10:36:19 -0300
From:   Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
To:     linux-media@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Tomasz Figa <tfiga@...omium.org>, kernel@...labora.com,
        Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...omium.org>,
        Jeffrey Kardatzke <jkardatzke@...omium.org>,
        Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@...labora.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...l.net>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 04/19] media: uapi: h264: Clarify pic_order_cnt_bit_size field

From: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>

Since pic_order_cnt_bit_size is not a syntax element itself, explicitly
state that it is the total size in bits of the pic_order_cnt_lsb,
delta_pic_order_cnt_bottom, delta_pic_order_cnt[0], and
delta_pic_order_cnt[1] syntax elements contained in the slice.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>
[Ezequiel: rebase]
Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
Reviewed-by: Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@...labora.com>
---
 Documentation/userspace-api/media/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/userspace-api/media/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst b/Documentation/userspace-api/media/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst
index ddf9c6af7d0a..32f3cebf16e5 100644
--- a/Documentation/userspace-api/media/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst
+++ b/Documentation/userspace-api/media/v4l/ext-ctrls-codec.rst
@@ -1815,7 +1815,9 @@ enum v4l2_mpeg_video_h264_hierarchical_coding_type -
       - Size in bits of the dec_ref_pic_marking() syntax element.
     * - __u32
       - ``pic_order_cnt_bit_size``
-      -
+      - Combined size in bits of the picture order count related syntax
+        elements: pic_order_cnt_lsb, delta_pic_order_cnt_bottom,
+        delta_pic_order_cnt0, and delta_pic_order_cnt1.
     * - __u8
       - ``cabac_init_idc``
       -
-- 
2.27.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists