lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 19:27:16 +0200
From:   Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
To:     Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@...gle.com>,
        Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@....com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        kasan-dev@...glegroups.com
Cc:     Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@...tuozzo.com>,
        Alexander Potapenko <glider@...gle.com>,
        Marco Elver <elver@...gle.com>,
        Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@...gle.com>,
        Elena Petrova <lenaptr@...gle.com>,
        Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@....com>,
        Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH 34/35] kasan, arm64: enable CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS

Hardware tag-based KASAN is now ready, enable the configuration option.

Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@...gle.com>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 70a7880d5145..0d95d8391d0f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -131,6 +131,7 @@ config ARM64
 	select HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL_RELATIVE
 	select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN if !(ARM64_16K_PAGES && ARM64_VA_BITS_48)
 	select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS if HAVE_ARCH_KASAN
+	select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_HW_TAGS if (HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && ARM64_MTE)
 	select HAVE_ARCH_KGDB
 	select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_BITS
 	select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_COMPAT_BITS if COMPAT
-- 
2.28.0.220.ged08abb693-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists