lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 14:47:24 -0700
From:   Atish Patra <atish.patra@....com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@...ive.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@....com>,
        Anup Patel <Anup.Patel@....com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...nel.org>,
        Nick Hu <nickhu@...estech.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Zong Li <zong.li@...ive.com>,
        Ganapatrao Kulkarni <gkulkarni@...ium.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: [RFC/RFT PATCH 5/6] riscv: Add support pte_protnone and pmd_protnone if CONFIG_NUMA_BALANCING

From: Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@...ive.com>

These two functions are used to distinguish between PROT_NONENUMA
protections and hinting fault protections.

Signed-off-by: Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@...ive.com>
---
 arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 20 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 515b42f98d34..2751110675e6 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -183,6 +183,11 @@ static inline unsigned long pmd_page_vaddr(pmd_t pmd)
 	return (unsigned long)pfn_to_virt(pmd_val(pmd) >> _PAGE_PFN_SHIFT);
 }
 
+static inline pte_t pmd_pte(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+	return __pte(pmd_val(pmd));
+}
+
 /* Yields the page frame number (PFN) of a page table entry */
 static inline unsigned long pte_pfn(pte_t pte)
 {
@@ -286,6 +291,21 @@ static inline pte_t pte_mkhuge(pte_t pte)
 	return pte;
 }
 
+#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA_BALANCING
+/*
+ * See the comment in include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
+ */
+static inline int pte_protnone(pte_t pte)
+{
+	return (pte_val(pte) & (_PAGE_PRESENT | _PAGE_PROT_NONE)) == _PAGE_PROT_NONE;
+}
+
+static inline int pmd_protnone(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+	return pte_protnone(pmd_pte(pmd));
+}
+#endif
+
 /* Modify page protection bits */
 static inline pte_t pte_modify(pte_t pte, pgprot_t newprot)
 {
-- 
2.24.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists