lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 16:21:41 -0700
From:   Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>
To:     Atish Patra <atish.patra@....com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@...ive.com>,
        Albert Ou <aou@...s.berkeley.edu>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@....com>,
        Anup Patel <Anup.Patel@....com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
        Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@....com>,
        Mike Rapoport <rppt@...nel.org>,
        Nick Hu <nickhu@...estech.com>,
        Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
        Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Steven Price <steven.price@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Zong Li <zong.li@...ive.com>,
        Ganapatrao Kulkarni <gkulkarni@...ium.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [RFC/RFT PATCH 6/6] riscv: Add numa support for riscv64 platform

On 8/14/20 2:47 PM, Atish Patra wrote:
> diff --git a/arch/riscv/Kconfig b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
> index 7b5905529146..4bd67f94aaac 100644
> --- a/arch/riscv/Kconfig
> +++ b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
> @@ -137,7 +137,7 @@ config PAGE_OFFSET
>  	default 0xffffffe000000000 if 64BIT && MAXPHYSMEM_128GB
>  
>  config ARCH_FLATMEM_ENABLE
> -	def_bool y
> +	def_bool !NUMA
>  
>  config ARCH_SPARSEMEM_ENABLE
>  	def_bool y
> @@ -295,6 +295,35 @@ config TUNE_GENERIC
>  
>  endchoice
>  
> +# Common NUMA Features
> +config NUMA
> +	bool "Numa Memory Allocation and Scheduler Support"

	      NUMA

> +	select GENERIC_ARCH_NUMA
> +	select OF_NUMA
> +	select ARCH_SUPPORTS_NUMA_BALANCING
> +	help
> +	  Enable NUMA (Non-Uniform Memory Access) support.
> +
> +	  The kernel will try to allocate memory used by a CPU on the
> +	  local memory of the CPU and add some more NUMA awareness to the kernel.
> +
> +config NODES_SHIFT
> +	int "Maximum NUMA Nodes (as a power of 2)"
> +	range 1 10
> +	default "2"
> +	depends on NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
> +	help
> +	  Specify the maximum number of NUMA Nodes available on the target
> +	  system.  Increases memory reserved to accommodate various tables.
> +
> +config USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID
> +	def_bool y
> +	depends on NUMA
> +
> +config NEED_PER_CPU_EMBED_FIRST_CHUNK
> +	def_bool y
> +	depends on NUMA
> +
>  config RISCV_ISA_C
>  	bool "Emit compressed instructions when building Linux"
>  	default y


thanks.
-- 
~Randy

Powered by blists - more mailing lists