lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 13 Aug 2020 19:41:03 -0700
From:   Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>
To:     dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, iommu@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@...eaurora.org>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, freedreno@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Sibi Sankar <sibis@...eaurora.org>,
        Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@...eaurora.org>,
        Stephen Boyd <swboyd@...omium.org>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Joerg Roedel <joro@...tes.org>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Rob Clark <robdclark@...omium.org>,
        Jordan Crouse <jcrouse@...eaurora.org>,
        Pritesh Raithatha <praithatha@...dia.com>,
        Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@...dia.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org (open list)
Subject: [PATCH 08/19] iommu/arm-smmu: constify some helpers

From: Rob Clark <robdclark@...omium.org>

Sprinkle a few `const`s where helpers don't need write access.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <robdclark@...omium.org>
---
 drivers/iommu/arm/arm-smmu/arm-smmu.h | 6 +++---
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/iommu/arm/arm-smmu/arm-smmu.h b/drivers/iommu/arm/arm-smmu/arm-smmu.h
index 59ff3fc5c6c8..27c83333fc50 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/arm/arm-smmu/arm-smmu.h
+++ b/drivers/iommu/arm/arm-smmu/arm-smmu.h
@@ -377,7 +377,7 @@ struct arm_smmu_master_cfg {
 	s16				smendx[];
 };
 
-static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_tcr(struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
+static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_tcr(const struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
 {
 	u32 tcr = FIELD_PREP(ARM_SMMU_TCR_TG0, cfg->arm_lpae_s1_cfg.tcr.tg) |
 		FIELD_PREP(ARM_SMMU_TCR_SH0, cfg->arm_lpae_s1_cfg.tcr.sh) |
@@ -398,13 +398,13 @@ static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_tcr(struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
 	return tcr;
 }
 
-static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_tcr2(struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
+static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_tcr2(const struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
 {
 	return FIELD_PREP(ARM_SMMU_TCR2_PASIZE, cfg->arm_lpae_s1_cfg.tcr.ips) |
 	       FIELD_PREP(ARM_SMMU_TCR2_SEP, ARM_SMMU_TCR2_SEP_UPSTREAM);
 }
 
-static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_vtcr(struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
+static inline u32 arm_smmu_lpae_vtcr(const struct io_pgtable_cfg *cfg)
 {
 	return ARM_SMMU_VTCR_RES1 |
 	       FIELD_PREP(ARM_SMMU_VTCR_PS, cfg->arm_lpae_s2_cfg.vtcr.ps) |
-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists