lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 21 Aug 2020 21:05:05 -0700
From:   Rajmohan Mani <rajmohan.mani@...el.com>
To:     Darren Hart <dvhart@...radead.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy@...radead.org>,
        Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>,
        Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@...il.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Ayman Bagabas <ayman.bagabas@...il.com>,
        Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>,
        Jithu Joseph <jithu.joseph@...el.com>,
        Bla┼ż Hrastnik <blaz@...n.io>,
        Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@...ux.intel.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     pmalani@...omium.org, bleung@...omium.org,
        Rajmohan Mani <rajmohan.mani@...el.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 0/3] Add Intel Input Output Manager driver 

Hi,

This patch series add support for Intel Input Output Manager (IOM)
driver, which is leveraged by the Intel PMC USB mux control driver.

changes from v1:
- Included device role (UFP) support patch from Heikki to this series.
- Addressed Greg's comments on v1 with below changes
- Used per-instance variable for struct intel_iom
- Removed struct device *dev inside probe function
- Removed dev_set_drvdata() inside probe function
- Added NULL pointer check on struct intel_iom * as well as members
  dev and regbar, inside intel_iom_port_status(), to protect against
  calls to this API before driver gets probed.
- Limit support to only one IOM device
- Removed intel_iom_get()/intel_iom_put() calls, as the dependency through
  Kconfig is enough to prevent the IOM driver from unloading, when used
  by callers.

Heikki Krogerus (2):
  usb: typec: intel_pmc_mux: Check the port status before connect
  usb: typec: intel_pmc_mux: Support for device role (UFP)

Rajmohan Mani (1):
  platform/x86: Add Intel Input Output Manager (IOM) driver

 drivers/platform/x86/Kconfig                |  16 +++
 drivers/platform/x86/Makefile               |   1 +
 drivers/platform/x86/intel_iom.c            |  95 +++++++++++++++
 drivers/usb/typec/mux/Kconfig               |   1 +
 drivers/usb/typec/mux/intel_pmc_mux.c       | 124 ++++++++++++++------
 include/linux/platform_data/x86/intel_iom.h |  49 ++++++++
 6 files changed, 251 insertions(+), 35 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/platform/x86/intel_iom.c
 create mode 100644 include/linux/platform_data/x86/intel_iom.h

-- 
2.20.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists