lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 29 Aug 2020 16:24:52 +0200
From:   Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
To:     Kukjin Kim <kgene@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@...sung.com>,
        Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@...sung.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        alsa-devel@...a-project.org
Cc:     Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
        Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@...sung.com>,
        Sylwester Nawrocki <snawrocki@...nel.org>,
        Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@...sung.com>,
        Inki Dae <inki.dae@...sung.com>
Subject: [PATCH 01/10] dt-bindings: arm: samsung: pmu: Use unevaluatedProperties

Additional properties actually might appear (e.g. assigned-clocks) so
use unevaluatedProperties to fix dtbs_check warnings like:

  arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos5433-tm2.dt.yaml: system-controller@...c0000:
    'assigned-clock-parents', 'assigned-clocks' do not match any of the regexes: 'pinctrl-[0-9]+'

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/pmu.yaml | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/pmu.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/pmu.yaml
index 686c13c14e32..30ff2da81416 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/pmu.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/samsung/pmu.yaml
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ required:
   - compatible
   - reg
 
-additionalProperties: false
+unevaluatedProperties: false
 
 allOf:
   - if:
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists