lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 31 Aug 2020 11:22:22 +0800
From:   Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
To:     Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
        Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
        Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
        NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@....com>,
        Li Yang <leoyang.li@....com>, Han Xu <han.xu@....com>,
        Frank Li <frank.li@....com>, Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@....com>,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org, linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org, linux-serial@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 14/19] dt-bindings: arm: fsl: Fix Toradex Colibri i.MX
 8 binding

On Tue, Aug 25, 2020 at 09:35:31PM +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> The Toradex Colibri i.MX 8 Evaluation board has two Toradex compatibles
> so it needs separate entry.  This fixes dtbs_check warning:
> 
>   arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp-colibri-eval-v3.dt.yaml: /:
>     compatible: ['toradex,colibri-imx8x-eval-v3', 'toradex,colibri-imx8x', 'fsl,imx8qxp'] is not valid under any of the given schemas (Possible causes of the failure):
>     arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp-colibri-eval-v3.dt.yaml: /: compatible: ['toradex,colibri-imx8x-eval-v3', 'toradex,colibri-imx8x', 'fsl,imx8qxp'] is too long
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@...nel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>

Applied, thanks.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists