lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 2 Nov 2020 17:38:48 +0800
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>
Cc:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Kemeng Shi <shikemeng@...wei.com>,
        "Naveen N. Rao" <naveen.n.rao@...ux.vnet.ibm.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>, Al Grant <Al.Grant@....com>,
        James Clark <james.clark@....com>,
        Wei Li <liwei391@...wei.com>,
        André Przywara <andre.przywara@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 3/9] perf mem: Support new memory event
 PERF_MEM_EVENTS__LOAD_STORE

On Sat, Oct 31, 2020 at 09:23:07PM +0100, Jiri Olsa wrote:
> On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 02:38:07PM +0800, Leo Yan wrote:
> 
> SNIP
> 
> >  		struct stat st;
> >  
> > +		/*
> > +		 * If the event entry isn't valid, skip initialization
> > +		 * and "e->supported" will keep false.
> > +		 */
> > +		if (!e->tag)
> > +			continue;
> > +
> >  		scnprintf(path, PATH_MAX, "%s/devices/%s",
> >  			  mnt, e->sysfs_name);
> >  
> > @@ -123,7 +134,7 @@ void perf_mem_events__list(void)
> >  		struct perf_mem_event *e = perf_mem_events__ptr(j);
> >  
> >  		fprintf(stderr, "%-13s%-*s%s\n",
> > -			e->tag,
> > +			e->tag ? e->tag : "",
> 
> nit, could be:          e->tag ?: "",

Will do.

Thanks,
Leo

> >  			verbose > 0 ? 25 : 0,
> >  			verbose > 0 ? perf_mem_events__name(j) : "",
> >  			e->supported ? ": available" : "");
> > diff --git a/tools/perf/util/mem-events.h b/tools/perf/util/mem-events.h
> > index 726a9c8103e4..5ef178278909 100644
> > --- a/tools/perf/util/mem-events.h
> > +++ b/tools/perf/util/mem-events.h
> > @@ -28,6 +28,7 @@ struct mem_info {
> >  enum {
> >  	PERF_MEM_EVENTS__LOAD,
> >  	PERF_MEM_EVENTS__STORE,
> > +	PERF_MEM_EVENTS__LOAD_STORE,
> >  	PERF_MEM_EVENTS__MAX,
> >  };
> >  
> > -- 
> > 2.17.1
> > 
> 

Powered by blists - more mailing lists