lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Nov 2020 06:36:07 -0300
From:   Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
To:     linux-media@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     kernel@...labora.com, Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@...labora.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...l.net>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 03/14] media: rkvdec: h264: Support profile and level controls

From: Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>

The Rockchip Video Decoder used in RK3399 supports H.264 profiles from
Baseline to High 4:2:2 up to Level 5.1, except for the Extended profile.

Expose the V4L2_CID_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE and the
V4L2_CID_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_LEVEL control, so that userspace can query the
driver for the list of supported profiles and level.

For now, we don't expose 4:2:2 since the driver doesn't
implement the required support.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>
[Ezequiel: Don't expose 4:2:2 profile for now]
Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
---
 drivers/staging/media/rkvdec/rkvdec.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/staging/media/rkvdec/rkvdec.c b/drivers/staging/media/rkvdec/rkvdec.c
index 552e0bd12ecf..fe65f55d3b49 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/media/rkvdec/rkvdec.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/media/rkvdec/rkvdec.c
@@ -82,6 +82,19 @@ static const struct rkvdec_ctrl_desc rkvdec_h264_ctrl_descs[] = {
 		.cfg.def = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_START_CODE_ANNEX_B,
 		.cfg.max = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_START_CODE_ANNEX_B,
 	},
+	{
+		.cfg.id = V4L2_CID_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE,
+		.cfg.min = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE_BASELINE,
+		.cfg.max = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE_HIGH,
+		.cfg.menu_skip_mask =
+			BIT(V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE_EXTENDED),
+		.cfg.def = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_PROFILE_MAIN,
+	},
+	{
+		.cfg.id = V4L2_CID_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_LEVEL,
+		.cfg.min = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_LEVEL_1_0,
+		.cfg.max = V4L2_MPEG_VIDEO_H264_LEVEL_5_1,
+	},
 };
 
 static const struct rkvdec_ctrls rkvdec_h264_ctrls = {
-- 
2.27.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists