lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Nov 2020 06:36:16 -0300
From:   Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
To:     linux-media@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     kernel@...labora.com, Jonas Karlman <jonas@...boo.se>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas.dufresne@...labora.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...l.net>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 12/14] media: controls: Log H264 stateless controls in .std_log

For now, only print the type of the control. In the future,
we might want to be able to print the values of all
the stateless codec controls currently set in the control handler,
which should be useful for debugging reasons.

Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>
---
 drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c
index fa96e6aa0a86..2a5e3d3cc756 100644
--- a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c
+++ b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c
@@ -1737,6 +1737,24 @@ static void std_log(const struct v4l2_ctrl *ctrl)
 	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_U32:
 		pr_cont("%u", (unsigned)*ptr.p_u32);
 		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_SPS:
+		pr_cont("H264_SPS");
+		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_PPS:
+		pr_cont("H264_PPS");
+		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_SCALING_MATRIX:
+		pr_cont("H264_SCALING_MATRIX");
+		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_SLICE_PARAMS:
+		pr_cont("H264_SLICE_PARAMS");
+		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_DECODE_PARAMS:
+		pr_cont("H264_DECODE_PARAMS");
+		break;
+	case V4L2_CTRL_TYPE_H264_PRED_WEIGHTS:
+		pr_cont("H264_PRED_WEIGHTS");
+		break;
 	default:
 		pr_cont("unknown type %d", ctrl->type);
 		break;
-- 
2.27.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists