lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 26 Nov 2020 14:43:26 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
To:     Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 07/25] perf tools: Add build_id__is_defined function

Em Thu, Nov 26, 2020 at 06:00:08PM +0100, Jiri Olsa escreveu:
> Adding build_id__is_defined helper to check build id
> is defined and is != zero build id.

Thanks, applied.

- Arnaldo

 
> Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
> ---
>  tools/perf/util/build-id.c | 6 ++++++
>  tools/perf/util/build-id.h | 1 +
>  2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/tools/perf/util/build-id.c b/tools/perf/util/build-id.c
> index 6b410c3d52dc..2aacc8b29f7e 100644
> --- a/tools/perf/util/build-id.c
> +++ b/tools/perf/util/build-id.c
> @@ -37,6 +37,7 @@
>  
>  #include <linux/ctype.h>
>  #include <linux/zalloc.h>
> +#include <linux/string.h>
>  #include <asm/bug.h>
>  
>  static bool no_buildid_cache;
> @@ -912,3 +913,8 @@ void build_id__init(struct build_id *bid, const u8 *data, size_t size)
>  	memcpy(bid->data, data, size);
>  	bid->size = size;
>  }
> +
> +bool build_id__is_defined(const struct build_id *bid)
> +{
> +	return bid && bid->size ? !!memchr_inv(bid->data, 0, bid->size) : false;
> +}
> diff --git a/tools/perf/util/build-id.h b/tools/perf/util/build-id.h
> index f293f99d5dba..d53415feaf69 100644
> --- a/tools/perf/util/build-id.h
> +++ b/tools/perf/util/build-id.h
> @@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ struct feat_fd;
>  
>  void build_id__init(struct build_id *bid, const u8 *data, size_t size);
>  int build_id__sprintf(const struct build_id *build_id, char *bf);
> +bool build_id__is_defined(const struct build_id *bid);
>  int sysfs__sprintf_build_id(const char *root_dir, char *sbuild_id);
>  int filename__sprintf_build_id(const char *pathname, char *sbuild_id);
>  char *build_id_cache__kallsyms_path(const char *sbuild_id, char *bf,
> -- 
> 2.26.2
> 

-- 

- Arnaldo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists