lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 13 Dec 2020 13:38:48 +0000
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joe Mario <jmario@...hat.com>, David Ahern <dsahern@...il.com>,
        Don Zickus <dzickus@...hat.com>, Al Grant <Al.Grant@....com>,
        James Clark <james.clark@....com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 09/11] perf c2c: Add local variables for output metrics

For different display types, it might use different metrics for
outputting and sorting.  So this patch adds several local variables:

  "cl_output": pointer for outputting single cache line metrics;
  "output_str": pointer for outputting cache line metrics;
  "sort_str": pointer to the sorting metrics.

This is flexsible and the variables can be assigned to different strings
based on the specified display type.

Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
---
 tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 59 ++++++++++++++++++++++------------------
 1 file changed, 33 insertions(+), 26 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index 846ee58d6cfb..9342c30d86ee 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -2500,16 +2500,17 @@ static void print_pareto(FILE *out)
 	struct perf_hpp_list hpp_list;
 	struct rb_node *nd;
 	int ret;
+	const char *cl_output;
+
+	cl_output = "cl_num,"
+		    "cl_rmt_hitm,"
+		    "cl_lcl_hitm,"
+		    "cl_stores_l1hit,"
+		    "cl_stores_l1miss,"
+		    "dcacheline";
 
 	perf_hpp_list__init(&hpp_list);
-	ret = hpp_list__parse(&hpp_list,
-				"cl_num,"
-				"cl_rmt_hitm,"
-				"cl_lcl_hitm,"
-				"cl_stores_l1hit,"
-				"cl_stores_l1miss,"
-				"dcacheline",
-				NULL);
+	ret = hpp_list__parse(&hpp_list, cl_output, NULL);
 
 	if (WARN_ONCE(ret, "failed to setup sort entries\n"))
 		return;
@@ -3053,6 +3054,7 @@ static int perf_c2c__report(int argc, const char **argv)
 	OPT_END()
 	};
 	int err = 0;
+	const char *output_str, *sort_str = NULL;
 
 	argc = parse_options(argc, argv, options, report_c2c_usage,
 			     PARSE_OPT_STOP_AT_NON_OPTION);
@@ -3129,24 +3131,29 @@ static int perf_c2c__report(int argc, const char **argv)
 		goto out_mem2node;
 	}
 
-	c2c_hists__reinit(&c2c.hists,
-			"cl_idx,"
-			"dcacheline,"
-			"dcacheline_node,"
-			"dcacheline_count,"
-			"percent_hitm,"
-			"tot_hitm,lcl_hitm,rmt_hitm,"
-			"tot_recs,"
-			"tot_loads,"
-			"tot_stores,"
-			"stores_l1hit,stores_l1miss,"
-			"ld_fbhit,ld_l1hit,ld_l2hit,"
-			"ld_lclhit,lcl_hitm,"
-			"ld_rmthit,rmt_hitm,"
-			"dram_lcl,dram_rmt",
-			c2c.display == DISPLAY_TOT ? "tot_hitm" :
-			c2c.display == DISPLAY_LCL ? "lcl_hitm" : "rmt_hitm"
-			);
+	output_str = "cl_idx,"
+		     "dcacheline,"
+		     "dcacheline_node,"
+		     "dcacheline_count,"
+		     "percent_hitm,"
+		     "tot_hitm,lcl_hitm,rmt_hitm,"
+		     "tot_recs,"
+		     "tot_loads,"
+		     "tot_stores,"
+		     "stores_l1hit,stores_l1miss,"
+		     "ld_fbhit,ld_l1hit,ld_l2hit,"
+		     "ld_lclhit,lcl_hitm,"
+		     "ld_rmthit,rmt_hitm,"
+		     "dram_lcl,dram_rmt";
+
+	if (c2c.display == DISPLAY_TOT)
+		sort_str = "tot_hitm";
+	else if (c2c.display == DISPLAY_RMT)
+		sort_str = "rmt_hitm";
+	else if (c2c.display == DISPLAY_LCL)
+		sort_str = "lcl_hitm";
+
+	c2c_hists__reinit(&c2c.hists, output_str, sort_str);
 
 	ui_progress__init(&prog, c2c.hists.hists.nr_entries, "Sorting...");
 
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists