lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 15 Dec 2020 10:58:52 +0100
From:   Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
To:     Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au>
Cc:     Dave Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        DRI <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Linux Crypto List <linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org>,
        Anitha Chrisanthus <anitha.chrisanthus@...el.com>,
        Daniele Alessandrelli <daniele.alessandrelli@...el.com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mike Healy <mikex.healy@...el.com>,
        Sam Ravnborg <sam@...nborg.org>,
        "Paul J. Murphy" <paul.j.murphy@...el.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the drm tree with the crypto tree

On Mon, Dec 14, 2020 at 2:44 PM Stephen Rothwell <sfr@...b.auug.org.au> wrote:
> Today's linux-next merge of the drm tree got a conflict in:
>
>   MAINTAINERS
>
> between commit:
>
>   885743324513 ("crypto: keembay - Add support for Keem Bay OCS AES/SM4")
>
> from the crypto tree and commit:
>
>   ed794057b052 ("drm/kmb: Build files for KeemBay Display driver")
>
> from the drm tree.
>
> I fixed it up (see below) and can carry the fix as necessary. This
> is now fixed as far as linux-next is concerned, but any non trivial
> conflicts should be mentioned to your upstream maintainer when your tree
> is submitted for merging.  You may also want to consider cooperating
> with the maintainer of the conflicting tree to minimise any particularly
> complex conflicts.
>
> --
> Cheers,
> Stephen Rothwell
>
> diff --cc MAINTAINERS
> index 3b358262de8f,eb18459c1d16..000000000000
> --- a/MAINTAINERS
> +++ b/MAINTAINERS

> @@@ -8985,16 -8962,13 +8993,23 @@@ M:   Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@...xity.net
>   S:    Maintained
>   F:    drivers/char/hw_random/ixp4xx-rng.c
>
> + INTEL KEEMBAY DRM DRIVER

Is it KEEMBAY?

> + M:    Anitha Chrisanthus <anitha.chrisanthus@...el.com>
> + M:    Edmund Dea <edmund.j.dea@...el.com>
> + S:    Maintained
> + F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/intel,kmb_display.yaml

I was just going to comment about "intel,kmb_*" vs. "intel,keembay-*", until
I noticed intel,kmb_display.yaml does not exist, but is called
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/intel,keembay-display.yaml
in next-20201214.

> + F:    drivers/gpu/drm/kmb/
> +
>  +INTEL KEEM BAY OCS AES/SM4 CRYPTO DRIVER

or KEEM BAY?

Or Keem Bay? Keembay? KeemBay?

All of them are present in next-20201214.

>  +M:    Daniele Alessandrelli <daniele.alessandrelli@...el.com>
>  +S:    Maintained
>  +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/intel,keembay-ocs-aes.yaml
>  +F:    drivers/crypto/keembay/Kconfig
>  +F:    drivers/crypto/keembay/Makefile
>  +F:    drivers/crypto/keembay/keembay-ocs-aes-core.c
>  +F:    drivers/crypto/keembay/ocs-aes.c
>  +F:    drivers/crypto/keembay/ocs-aes.h
>  +
>   INTEL MANAGEMENT ENGINE (mei)
>   M:    Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@...el.com>
>   L:    linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@...ux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

Powered by blists - more mailing lists