lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 15 Dec 2020 22:13:03 +0530
From:   Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
To:     Grant Likely <grant.likely@....com>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Pieter Jansen Van Vuuren <pieter.jansenvv@...boosystems.io>,
        Jon <jon@...id-run.com>
Cc:     linux.cj@...il.com, Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Subject: [net-next PATCH v2 02/14] net: phy: Introduce phy related fwnode functions

Define fwnode_phy_find_device() to iterate an mdiobus and find the
phy device of the provided phy fwnode. Additionally define
device_phy_find_device() to find phy device of provided device.

Define fwnode_get_phy_node() to get phy_node using named reference.

Signed-off-by: Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
---

Changes in v2:
- use reverse christmas tree ordering for local variables

 drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 64 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/phy.h          | 20 +++++++++++
 2 files changed, 84 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c b/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
index 80c2e646c093..c153273606c1 100644
--- a/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
+++ b/drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
 
 #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
 
+#include <linux/acpi.h>
 #include <linux/bitmap.h>
 #include <linux/delay.h>
 #include <linux/errno.h>
@@ -2829,6 +2830,69 @@ static bool phy_drv_supports_irq(struct phy_driver *phydrv)
 	return phydrv->config_intr && phydrv->handle_interrupt;
 }
 
+/**
+ * fwnode_phy_find_device - Find phy_device on the mdiobus for the provided
+ * phy_fwnode.
+ * @phy_fwnode: Pointer to the phy's fwnode.
+ *
+ * If successful, returns a pointer to the phy_device with the embedded
+ * struct device refcount incremented by one, or NULL on failure.
+ */
+struct phy_device *fwnode_phy_find_device(struct fwnode_handle *phy_fwnode)
+{
+	struct mdio_device *mdiodev;
+	struct device *d;
+
+	if (!phy_fwnode)
+		return NULL;
+
+	d = bus_find_device_by_fwnode(&mdio_bus_type, phy_fwnode);
+	if (d) {
+		mdiodev = to_mdio_device(d);
+		if (mdiodev->flags & MDIO_DEVICE_FLAG_PHY)
+			return to_phy_device(d);
+		put_device(d);
+	}
+
+	return NULL;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(fwnode_phy_find_device);
+
+/**
+ * device_phy_find_device - For the given device, get the phy_device
+ * @dev: Pointer to the given device
+ *
+ * Refer return conditions of fwnode_phy_find_device().
+ */
+struct phy_device *device_phy_find_device(struct device *dev)
+{
+	return fwnode_phy_find_device(dev_fwnode(dev));
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_phy_find_device);
+
+/**
+ * fwnode_get_phy_node - Get the phy_node using the named reference.
+ * @fwnode: Pointer to fwnode from which phy_node has to be obtained.
+ *
+ * Refer return conditions of fwnode_find_reference().
+ * For ACPI, only "phy-handle" is supported. DT supports all the three
+ * named references to the phy node.
+ */
+struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_get_phy_node(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
+{
+	struct fwnode_handle *phy_node;
+
+	/* Only phy-handle is used for ACPI */
+	phy_node = fwnode_find_reference(fwnode, "phy-handle", 0);
+	if (is_acpi_node(fwnode) || !IS_ERR(phy_node))
+		return phy_node;
+	phy_node = fwnode_find_reference(fwnode, "phy", 0);
+	if (IS_ERR(phy_node))
+		phy_node = fwnode_find_reference(fwnode, "phy-device", 0);
+	return phy_node;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(fwnode_get_phy_node);
+
 /**
  * phy_probe - probe and init a PHY device
  * @dev: device to probe and init
diff --git a/include/linux/phy.h b/include/linux/phy.h
index 381a95732b6a..7790a9a56d0f 100644
--- a/include/linux/phy.h
+++ b/include/linux/phy.h
@@ -1341,10 +1341,30 @@ struct phy_device *phy_device_create(struct mii_bus *bus, int addr, u32 phy_id,
 				     bool is_c45,
 				     struct phy_c45_device_ids *c45_ids);
 #if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PHYLIB)
+struct phy_device *fwnode_phy_find_device(struct fwnode_handle *phy_fwnode);
+struct phy_device *device_phy_find_device(struct device *dev);
+struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_get_phy_node(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
 struct phy_device *get_phy_device(struct mii_bus *bus, int addr, bool is_c45);
 int phy_device_register(struct phy_device *phy);
 void phy_device_free(struct phy_device *phydev);
 #else
+static inline
+struct phy_device *fwnode_phy_find_device(struct fwnode_handle *phy_fwnode)
+{
+	return NULL;
+}
+
+static inline struct phy_device *device_phy_find_device(struct device *dev)
+{
+	return NULL;
+}
+
+static inline
+struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_get_phy_node(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
+{
+	return NULL;
+}
+
 static inline
 struct phy_device *get_phy_device(struct mii_bus *bus, int addr, bool is_c45)
 {
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists