lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 15 Dec 2020 19:21:01 +0100
From:   "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>
To:     Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@...e.de>,
        Ionela Voinescu <ionela.voinescu@....com>
Cc:     "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
        Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>,
        Mian Yousaf Kaukab <yousaf.kaukab@...e.com>,
        Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@....com>,
        Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@....com>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux PM <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/4] cppc_cpufreq: fix, clarify and improve support

On Mon, Dec 14, 2020 at 5:14 PM Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@...e.de> wrote:
>
> On Mon, Dec 14, 2020 at 12:38:19PM +0000, Ionela Voinescu wrote:
> > Hi guys,
> >
> > I'm sending v2 of some of the patches at [1] in light of the discussions
> > at [2].
> >
> > v2:
> >  - Patches 1-3 are trivial rebase on linux next 20201211, with conflicts
> >    fixed after eliminating what previously was "[PATCH 4/8] cppc_cpufreq:
> >    replace per-cpu structures with lists." Therefore, I have kept
> >    Viresh's acks.
> >
> >  - Patch 4 is a merge between:
> >      - [PATCH 4/8] cppc_cpufreq: replace per-cpu structures with lists
> >      - [PATCH] cppc_cpufreq: optimise memory allocation for HW and NONE
> >        coordination
> >    both found at [1].
> >
> >    This functionality was introducing the problem at [2] and it's fixed
> >    in this version by bailing out of driver registration if a _CPC entry
> >    is not found for a CPU.
> >
> >    Yousaf, it would be great if you can test this and make sure it
> >    matches your expectations.
> >
> >    Rafael, Viresh if you think this last patch introduces too many
> >    changes, you can skip it for 5.11 which is around the corner and
> >    have more time for review for 5.12. I've added more eyes in the review
> >    list.
> >
> >
> > All patches are based on linux next 20201211 after patch at [3] is
> > applied.
> >
> > [1] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/20201105125524.4409-1-ionela.voinescu@arm.com/#t
> > [2] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/20201210142139.20490-1-yousaf.kaukab@suse.com/
> > [3] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/20201214120740.10948-1-ionela.voinescu@arm.com/
> >
> > Ionela Voinescu (4):
> >   cppc_cpufreq: use policy->cpu as driver of frequency setting
> >   cppc_cpufreq: clarify support for coordination types
> >   cppc_cpufreq: expose information on frequency domains
> >   cppc_cpufreq: replace per-cpu data array with a list
> >
> >  .../ABI/testing/sysfs-devices-system-cpu      |   3 +-
> >  drivers/acpi/cppc_acpi.c                      | 141 ++++++------
> >  drivers/cpufreq/cppc_cpufreq.c                | 204 ++++++++++--------
> >  include/acpi/cppc_acpi.h                      |   6 +-
> >  4 files changed, 181 insertions(+), 173 deletions(-)
>
> For the whole series:
> Tested-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@...e.de>

All patches applied as 5.11-rc material, thanks!

Powered by blists - more mailing lists