lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 15 Dec 2020 16:33:45 -0800
From:   John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>
To:     Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@...aro.org>,
        Liam Mark <lmark@...eaurora.org>,
        Laura Abbott <labbott@...nel.org>,
        Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@....com>,
        Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@...gle.com>,
        Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@...gle.com>,
        Sandeep Patil <sspatil@...gle.com>,
        Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@...gle.com>,
        Chris Goldsworthy <cgoldswo@...eaurora.org>,
        Ørjan Eide <orjan.eide@....com>,
        Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
        Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@...labora.com>,
        Simon Ser <contact@...rsion.fr>,
        James Jones <jajones@...dia.com>,
        linux-media <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        dri-devel <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 2/5] dma-buf: heaps: Move heap-helper logic into the
 cma_heap implementation

On Tue, Dec 15, 2020 at 3:53 PM Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net> wrote:
>
> On Sat, Nov 21, 2020 at 11:49:59PM +0000, John Stultz wrote:
> > Since the heap-helpers logic ended up not being as generic as
> > hoped, move the heap-helpers dma_buf_ops implementations into
> > the cma_heap directly.
> >
> > This will allow us to remove the heap_helpers code in a following
> > patch.
> >
>
> mips:allmodconfig:
>
> drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c: In function 'cma_heap_do_vmap':
> drivers/dma-buf/heaps/cma_heap.c:195:10: error: implicit declaration of function 'vmap'
>

Ah. Looks like we need to explicitly include linux/vmalloc.h.

Thanks for the report! I'll spin up a patch, validate it and send it
out here shortly.

thanks
-john

Powered by blists - more mailing lists