lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 18 Dec 2020 11:21:28 +0000
From:   Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.com>
To:     Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>
Cc:     Eric Anholt <eric@...olt.net>,
        Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@...ux.intel.com>,
        Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@...e.de>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@...el.com>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
        bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@...r.kernel.org>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@...all.nl>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        linux-rpi-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        DRI Development <dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org>,
        Dom Cobley <popcornmix@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 04/15] drm/vc4: hdmi: Fix up CEC registers

Hi Maxime & Dom

On Thu, 10 Dec 2020 at 13:46, Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech> wrote:
>
> From: Dom Cobley <popcornmix@...il.com>
>
> The commit 311e305fdb4e ("drm/vc4: hdmi: Implement a register layout
> abstraction") forgot one CEC register, and made a copy and paste mistake
> for another one. Fix those mistakes.
>
> Fixes: 311e305fdb4e ("drm/vc4: hdmi: Implement a register layout abstraction")
> Signed-off-by: Dom Cobley <popcornmix@...il.com>
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime@...no.tech>

Reviewed-by: Dave Stevenson <dave.stevenson@...pberrypi.com>

> ---
>  drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi_regs.h | 4 +++-
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi_regs.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi_regs.h
> index 013fd57febd8..20a1438a72cb 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi_regs.h
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi_regs.h
> @@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ enum vc4_hdmi_field {
>         HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_SET,
>         HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_STATUS,
>         HDMI_CEC_CPU_STATUS,
> +       HDMI_CEC_CPU_SET,
>
>         /*
>          * Transmit data, first byte is low byte of the 32-bit reg.
> @@ -199,9 +200,10 @@ static const struct vc4_hdmi_register vc4_hdmi_fields[] = {
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_TX_PHY_RESET_CTL, 0x02c0),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_TX_PHY_CTL_0, 0x02c4),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_STATUS, 0x0340),
> +       VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_SET, 0x0344),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_CLEAR, 0x0348),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_STATUS, 0x034c),
> -       VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_SET, 0x034c),
> +       VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_SET, 0x0350),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_CEC_CPU_MASK_CLEAR, 0x0354),
>         VC4_HDMI_REG(HDMI_RAM_PACKET_START, 0x0400),
>  };
> --
> 2.28.0
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists