lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 18 Dec 2020 17:55:50 +0200
From:   Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>
To:     "Enrico Weigelt, metux IT consult" <info@...ux.net>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, msalter@...hat.com,
        jacquiot.aurelien@...il.com, gerg@...ux-m68k.org,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
        Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>,
        James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@...senpartnership.com>,
        Helge Deller <deller@....de>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>,
        Yoshinori Sato <ysato@...rs.sourceforge.jp>,
        Rich Felker <dalias@...c.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        "maintainer:X86 ARCHITECTURE (32-BIT AND 64-BIT)" <x86@...nel.org>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, linux-alpha@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-c6x-dev@...ux-c6x.org, linux-ia64@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-parisc@...r.kernel.org,
        "open list:LINUX FOR POWERPC PA SEMI PWRFICIENT" 
        <linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org>, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        Linux-SH <linux-sh@...r.kernel.org>, sparclinux@...r.kernel.org,
        "open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux OMAP Mailing List <linux-omap@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux-Arch <linux-arch@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 01/23] kernel: irq: irqdescs: warn on spurious IRQ

On Fri, Dec 18, 2020 at 4:37 PM Enrico Weigelt, metux IT consult
<info@...ux.net> wrote:

> +               if (printk_ratelimit())
> +                       pr_warn("spurious IRQ: irq=%d hwirq=%d nr_irqs=%d\n",
> +                               irq, hwirq, nr_irqs);

Perhaps you missed pr_warn_ratelimit() macro which is already in the
kernel for a long time.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

Powered by blists - more mailing lists