lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 29 Dec 2020 13:33:48 -0800
From:   Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>
To:     x86@...nel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        linux-arch@...r.kernel.org, linux-api@...r.kernel.org,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Balbir Singh <bsingharora@...il.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>,
        Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@...il.com>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Eugene Syromiatnikov <esyr@...hat.com>,
        Florian Weimer <fweimer@...hat.com>,
        "H.J. Lu" <hjl.tools@...il.com>, Jann Horn <jannh@...gle.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@...cle.com>,
        Nadav Amit <nadav.amit@...il.com>,
        Oleg Nesterov <oleg@...hat.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        "Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@...el.com>,
        Vedvyas Shanbhogue <vedvyas.shanbhogue@...el.com>,
        Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@....com>,
        Weijiang Yang <weijiang.yang@...el.com>,
        Pengfei Xu <pengfei.xu@...el.com>
Cc:     Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>
Subject: [PATCH v17 5/7] x86/cet/ibt: Update arch_prctl functions for Indirect Branch Tracking

From: "H.J. Lu" <hjl.tools@...il.com>

Update ARCH_X86_CET_STATUS and ARCH_X86_CET_DISABLE for Indirect Branch
Tracking.

Signed-off-by: H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@...il.com>
Signed-off-by: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@...el.com>
---
 arch/x86/kernel/cet_prctl.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cet_prctl.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cet_prctl.c
index 4197d985b5ff..92120d8bdd9f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cet_prctl.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cet_prctl.c
@@ -22,6 +22,9 @@ static int copy_status_to_user(struct cet_status *cet, u64 arg2)
 		buf[2] = (u64)cet->shstk_size;
 	}
 
+	if (cet->ibt_enabled)
+		buf[0] |= GNU_PROPERTY_X86_FEATURE_1_IBT;
+
 	return copy_to_user((u64 __user *)arg2, buf, sizeof(buf));
 }
 
@@ -56,6 +59,8 @@ int prctl_cet(int option, u64 arg2)
 			return -EINVAL;
 		if (features & GNU_PROPERTY_X86_FEATURE_1_SHSTK)
 			cet_disable_shstk();
+		if (features & GNU_PROPERTY_X86_FEATURE_1_IBT)
+			cet_disable_ibt();
 		return 0;
 
 	case ARCH_X86_CET_LOCK:
-- 
2.21.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists