lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 30 Dec 2020 17:23:14 -0500
From:   Brian Masney <masneyb@...tation.org>
To:     Iskren Chernev <iskren.chernev@...il.com>
Cc:     Rob Clark <robdclark@...il.com>,
        Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@...eaurora.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, freedreno@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>,
        Jordan Crouse <jcrouse@...eaurora.org>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Sean Paul <sean@...rly.run>,
        Sharat Masetty <smasetty@...eaurora.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>,
        Wambui Karuga <wambui.karugax@...il.com>,
        ~postmarketos/upstreaming@...ts.sr.ht,
        Craig Tatlor <ctatlor97@...il.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] drm/msm: Call msm_init_vram before binding the gpu

On Wed, Dec 30, 2020 at 05:29:42PM +0200, Iskren Chernev wrote:
> From: Craig Tatlor <ctatlor97@...il.com>
> 
> vram.size is needed when binding a gpu without an iommu and is defined
> in msm_init_vram(), so run that before binding it.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Craig Tatlor <ctatlor97@...il.com>

For the series:

Reviewed-by: Brian Masney <masneyb@...tation.org>

Next time, please include a cover letter so that tags added to the cover
letter can be applied to all patches in the series via patchwork.

Brian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists