lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 31 Dec 2020 15:26:59 +0100
From:   Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>
To:     linux-media@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Cc:     Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@...e.org>,
        Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@...l.net>,
        Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@...tlin.com>,
        Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@...all.nl>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        kevin.lhopital@...mail.com
Subject: [PATCH v4 0/3] media: i2c: OV8865 image sensor support

This series adds support for the OV8865 image sensor, as a V4L2 subdev
driver. Although an initial series was submitted by Kévin L'hôpital some
weeks ago, this version is significantly new and should be considered a
new series.

The final patch (not for merge) shows how to enable the OV8865 on the
Banana Pi Camera Board v2 with the Banana Pi M3.

Changes since v3:
- Fixed error label goto after runtime pm calls in probe;
- Fixed variables names in macros using container_of;
- Set ctrls flags after handler error check;
- Removed useless ret initializations and gotos;
- Removed call to v4l2_device_unregister_subdev.

Changes since v2:
- Added link-frequencies endpoint property support;
- Marked avdd-supply as non-optional (no internal regulator);
- Used NULL ctrl ops for pixel rate and link freq;
- Extra cosmetic changes.

Changes since v1:
- Used runtime pm;
- Used assigned-clock-rate;
- Removed clock name;
- Returned closest size in set_fmt;
- Removed unneeded references to v4l2 controls;
- Removed unneeded structure packing attribute;
- Removed i2c device table;
- Dual-licensed bindings;
- Used SPDX tags.

Cheers,

Paul

Kévin L'hôpital (1):
  ARM: dts: sun8i: a83t: bananapi-m3: Enable MIPI CSI-2 with OV8865

Paul Kocialkowski (2):
  dt-bindings: media: i2c: Add OV8865 bindings documentation
  media: i2c: Add support for the OV8865 image sensor

 .../bindings/media/i2c/ovti,ov8865.yaml       |  124 +
 arch/arm/boot/dts/sun8i-a83t-bananapi-m3.dts  |  102 +
 drivers/media/i2c/Kconfig                     |   13 +
 drivers/media/i2c/Makefile                    |    1 +
 drivers/media/i2c/ov8865.c                    | 2972 +++++++++++++++++
 5 files changed, 3212 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/i2c/ovti,ov8865.yaml
 create mode 100644 drivers/media/i2c/ov8865.c

-- 
2.29.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists