lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat,  2 Jan 2021 23:04:20 +0100
From:   Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Alexei Budankov <abudankov@...wei.com>
Subject: [PATCH 01/22] perf tools: Make perf_config_from_file static

It's not used outside config.c object.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/config.c | 2 +-
 tools/perf/util/config.h | 1 -
 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.c b/tools/perf/util/config.c
index 6969f82843ee..20be0504fb95 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.c
@@ -489,7 +489,7 @@ int perf_default_config(const char *var, const char *value,
 	return 0;
 }
 
-int perf_config_from_file(config_fn_t fn, const char *filename, void *data)
+static int perf_config_from_file(config_fn_t fn, const char *filename, void *data)
 {
 	int ret;
 	FILE *f = fopen(filename, "r");
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.h b/tools/perf/util/config.h
index 8c881e3a3ec3..2f753b2a034b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.h
@@ -27,7 +27,6 @@ extern const char *config_exclusive_filename;
 
 typedef int (*config_fn_t)(const char *, const char *, void *);
 
-int perf_config_from_file(config_fn_t fn, const char *filename, void *data);
 int perf_default_config(const char *, const char *, void *);
 int perf_config(config_fn_t fn, void *);
 int perf_config_int(int *dest, const char *, const char *);
-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists