lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat,  2 Jan 2021 23:04:25 +0100
From:   Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
To:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
Cc:     lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@...llo.nl>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Michael Petlan <mpetlan@...hat.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Alexei Budankov <abudankov@...wei.com>
Subject: [PATCH 06/22] perf tools: Make perf_config_global gobal

Making perf_config_global global, it will be used
outside the config.c object in following patches.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/config.c | 2 +-
 tools/perf/util/config.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.c b/tools/perf/util/config.c
index 4e0455a6bb5f..6984c77068a3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.c
@@ -526,7 +526,7 @@ int perf_config_system(void)
 	return !perf_env_bool("PERF_CONFIG_NOSYSTEM", 0);
 }
 
-static int perf_config_global(void)
+int perf_config_global(void)
 {
 	return !perf_env_bool("PERF_CONFIG_NOGLOBAL", 0);
 }
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/config.h b/tools/perf/util/config.h
index bf68e4acea73..2fd77aaff4d2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/config.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/config.h
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ int config_error_nonbool(const char *);
 const char *perf_etc_perfconfig(void);
 const char *perf_home_perfconfig(void);
 int perf_config_system(void);
+int perf_config_global(void);
 
 struct perf_config_set *perf_config_set__new(void);
 struct perf_config_set *perf_config_set__load_file(const char *file);
-- 
2.26.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists