lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 8 Jan 2021 13:57:54 +0530
From:   Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>
To:     Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>
Cc:     Joe Perches <joe@...ches.com>, Matt Mackall <mpm@...enic.com>,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@...com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@...ertech.it>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@...ux-watchdog.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
        dmaengine@...r.kernel.org, linux-ide@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mtd@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rtc@...r.kernel.org, linux-spi@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-watchdog@...r.kernel.org, alsa-devel@...a-project.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 05/10] dma: tx49 removal

On 07-01-21, 17:40, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> On Wed, Jan 06, 2021 at 11:10:38AM -0800, Joe Perches wrote:
> > On Tue, 2021-01-05 at 15:02 +0100, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> > > Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@...ha.franken.de>
> > []
> > > diff --git a/drivers/dma/txx9dmac.h b/drivers/dma/txx9dmac.h
> > []
> > > @@ -26,11 +26,6 @@
> > >   * DMA channel.
> > >   */
> > >  
> > > 
> > > -#ifdef CONFIG_MACH_TX49XX
> > > -static inline bool txx9_dma_have_SMPCHN(void)
> > > -{
> > > -	return true;
> > > -}
> > >  #define TXX9_DMA_USE_SIMPLE_CHAIN
> > >  #else
> > >  static inline bool txx9_dma_have_SMPCHN(void)
> > 
> > This doesn't look like it compiles as there's now an #else
> > without an #if
> 
> you are right, no idea what I had in mind while doing that.
> 
> Vinod,
> 
> as this patch series found a still active user of the platform,
> could you drop the patch from your tree, or do you want a revert
> from me ?

Dropped now

-- 
~Vinod

Powered by blists - more mailing lists