lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  8 Jan 2021 12:15:00 +0000
From:   Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
To:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@...il.com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, android-kvm@...gle.com,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, kernel-team@...roid.com,
        kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Fuad Tabba <tabba@...gle.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 02/26] KVM: arm64: Link position-independent string
 routines into .hyp.text

From: Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>

Pull clear_page(), copy_page(), memcpy() and memset() into the nVHE hyp
code and ensure that we always execute the '__pi_' entry point on the
offchance that it changes in future.

[ qperret: Commit title nits ]

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>
Signed-off-by: Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/hyp_image.h |  3 +++
 arch/arm64/kernel/image-vars.h     | 11 +++++++++++
 arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/nvhe/Makefile   |  4 ++++
 3 files changed, 18 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/hyp_image.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/hyp_image.h
index daa1a1da539e..e06842756051 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/hyp_image.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/hyp_image.h
@@ -31,6 +31,9 @@
  */
 #define KVM_NVHE_ALIAS(sym)	kvm_nvhe_sym(sym) = sym;
 
+/* Defines a linker script alias for KVM nVHE hyp symbols */
+#define KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(first, sec)	kvm_nvhe_sym(first) = kvm_nvhe_sym(sec);
+
 #endif /* LINKER_SCRIPT */
 
 #endif /* __ARM64_HYP_IMAGE_H__ */
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/image-vars.h b/arch/arm64/kernel/image-vars.h
index 39289d75118d..43f3a1d6e92d 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/image-vars.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/image-vars.h
@@ -102,6 +102,17 @@ KVM_NVHE_ALIAS(__stop___kvm_ex_table);
 /* Array containing bases of nVHE per-CPU memory regions. */
 KVM_NVHE_ALIAS(kvm_arm_hyp_percpu_base);
 
+/* Position-independent library routines */
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(clear_page, __pi_clear_page);
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(copy_page, __pi_copy_page);
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(memcpy, __pi_memcpy);
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(memset, __pi_memset);
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(__memcpy, __pi_memcpy);
+KVM_NVHE_ALIAS_HYP(__memset, __pi_memset);
+#endif
+
 #endif /* CONFIG_KVM */
 
 #endif /* __ARM64_KERNEL_IMAGE_VARS_H */
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/nvhe/Makefile b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/nvhe/Makefile
index 1f1e351c5fe2..590fdefb42dd 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/nvhe/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/nvhe/Makefile
@@ -6,10 +6,14 @@
 asflags-y := -D__KVM_NVHE_HYPERVISOR__
 ccflags-y := -D__KVM_NVHE_HYPERVISOR__
 
+lib-objs := clear_page.o copy_page.o memcpy.o memset.o
+lib-objs := $(addprefix ../../../lib/, $(lib-objs))
+
 obj-y := timer-sr.o sysreg-sr.o debug-sr.o switch.o tlb.o hyp-init.o host.o \
 	 hyp-main.o hyp-smp.o psci-relay.o
 obj-y += ../vgic-v3-sr.o ../aarch32.o ../vgic-v2-cpuif-proxy.o ../entry.o \
 	 ../fpsimd.o ../hyp-entry.o ../exception.o
+obj-y += $(lib-objs)
 
 ##
 ## Build rules for compiling nVHE hyp code
-- 
2.30.0.284.gd98b1dd5eaa7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists