lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  8 Jan 2021 12:15:22 +0000
From:   Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
To:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@...il.com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, android-kvm@...gle.com,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, kernel-team@...roid.com,
        kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Fuad Tabba <tabba@...gle.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 24/26] KVM: arm64: Make memcache anonymous in pgtable allocator

The current stage2 page-table allocator uses a memcache to get
pre-allocated pages when it needs any. To allow re-using this code at
EL2 which uses a concept of memory pools, make the memcache argument to
kvm_pgtable_stage2_map() anonymous. and let the mm_ops zalloc_page()
callbacks use it the way they need to.

Signed-off-by: Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_pgtable.h | 6 +++---
 arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c         | 4 ++--
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_pgtable.h
index 8e8f1d2c5e0e..d846bc3d3b77 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_pgtable.h
@@ -176,8 +176,8 @@ void kvm_pgtable_stage2_destroy(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt);
  * @size:	Size of the mapping.
  * @phys:	Physical address of the memory to map.
  * @prot:	Permissions and attributes for the mapping.
- * @mc:		Cache of pre-allocated GFP_PGTABLE_USER memory from which to
- *		allocate page-table pages.
+ * @mc:		Cache of pre-allocated memory from which to allocate page-table
+ *		pages.
  *
  * The offset of @addr within a page is ignored, @size is rounded-up to
  * the next page boundary and @phys is rounded-down to the previous page
@@ -194,7 +194,7 @@ void kvm_pgtable_stage2_destroy(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt);
  */
 int kvm_pgtable_stage2_map(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt, u64 addr, u64 size,
 			   u64 phys, enum kvm_pgtable_prot prot,
-			   struct kvm_mmu_memory_cache *mc);
+			   void *mc);
 
 /**
  * kvm_pgtable_stage2_unmap() - Remove a mapping from a guest stage-2 page-table.
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
index 96a25d0b7b6e..5dd1b4978fe8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/pgtable.c
@@ -443,7 +443,7 @@ struct stage2_map_data {
 	kvm_pte_t			*anchor;
 
 	struct kvm_s2_mmu		*mmu;
-	struct kvm_mmu_memory_cache	*memcache;
+	void				*memcache;
 
 	struct kvm_pgtable_mm_ops	*mm_ops;
 };
@@ -613,7 +613,7 @@ static int stage2_map_walker(u64 addr, u64 end, u32 level, kvm_pte_t *ptep,
 
 int kvm_pgtable_stage2_map(struct kvm_pgtable *pgt, u64 addr, u64 size,
 			   u64 phys, enum kvm_pgtable_prot prot,
-			   struct kvm_mmu_memory_cache *mc)
+			   void *mc)
 {
 	int ret;
 	struct stage2_map_data map_data = {
-- 
2.30.0.284.gd98b1dd5eaa7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists