lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri,  8 Jan 2021 12:15:21 +0000
From:   Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
To:     Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
        James Morse <james.morse@....com>,
        Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@...il.com>,
        Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@....com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, android-kvm@...gle.com,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, kernel-team@...roid.com,
        kvmarm@...ts.cs.columbia.edu, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Fuad Tabba <tabba@...gle.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        David Brazdil <dbrazdil@...gle.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 23/26] KVM: arm64: Refactor __populate_fault_info()

Refactor __populate_fault_info() to introduce __get_fault_info() which
will be used once the host is wrapped in a stage 2.

Signed-off-by: Quentin Perret <qperret@...gle.com>
---
 arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h | 36 +++++++++++++++----------
 1 file changed, 22 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h
index 84473574c2e7..e9005255d639 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/include/hyp/switch.h
@@ -157,19 +157,9 @@ static inline bool __translate_far_to_hpfar(u64 far, u64 *hpfar)
 	return true;
 }
 
-static inline bool __populate_fault_info(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
+static inline bool __get_fault_info(u64 esr, u64 *far, u64 *hpfar)
 {
-	u8 ec;
-	u64 esr;
-	u64 hpfar, far;
-
-	esr = vcpu->arch.fault.esr_el2;
-	ec = ESR_ELx_EC(esr);
-
-	if (ec != ESR_ELx_EC_DABT_LOW && ec != ESR_ELx_EC_IABT_LOW)
-		return true;
-
-	far = read_sysreg_el2(SYS_FAR);
+	*far = read_sysreg_el2(SYS_FAR);
 
 	/*
 	 * The HPFAR can be invalid if the stage 2 fault did not
@@ -185,12 +175,30 @@ static inline bool __populate_fault_info(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
 	if (!(esr & ESR_ELx_S1PTW) &&
 	    (cpus_have_final_cap(ARM64_WORKAROUND_834220) ||
 	     (esr & ESR_ELx_FSC_TYPE) == FSC_PERM)) {
-		if (!__translate_far_to_hpfar(far, &hpfar))
+		if (!__translate_far_to_hpfar(*far, hpfar))
 			return false;
 	} else {
-		hpfar = read_sysreg(hpfar_el2);
+		*hpfar = read_sysreg(hpfar_el2);
 	}
 
+	return true;
+}
+
+static inline bool __populate_fault_info(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
+{
+	u8 ec;
+	u64 esr;
+	u64 hpfar, far;
+
+	esr = vcpu->arch.fault.esr_el2;
+	ec = ESR_ELx_EC(esr);
+
+	if (ec != ESR_ELx_EC_DABT_LOW && ec != ESR_ELx_EC_IABT_LOW)
+		return true;
+
+	if (!__get_fault_info(esr, &far, &hpfar))
+		return false;
+
 	vcpu->arch.fault.far_el2 = far;
 	vcpu->arch.fault.hpfar_el2 = hpfar;
 	return true;
-- 
2.30.0.284.gd98b1dd5eaa7-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists