lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 11 Jan 2021 16:42:25 +0800
From:   Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
To:     Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>
Cc:     Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joe Mario <jmario@...hat.com>, David Ahern <dsahern@...il.com>,
        Don Zickus <dzickus@...hat.com>, Al Grant <Al.Grant@....com>,
        James Clark <james.clark@....com>,
        linux-kernel <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 04/11] perf c2c: Rename for shared cache line stats

On Wed, Jan 06, 2021 at 04:44:34PM +0900, Namhyung Kim wrote:
> On Sun, Dec 13, 2020 at 10:39 PM Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org> wrote:
> >
> > For shared cache line statistics, it relies on HITM.  We can use more
> > general naming rather than only binding to HITM, so replace "hitm_stats"
> > with "shared_clines_stats" in structure perf_c2c, and rename function
> > resort_hitm_cb() to resort_shared_cl_cb().
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>
> > ---
> >  tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c | 14 +++++++-------
> >  1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
> > index 27745340c14a..580c4ead68db 100644
> > --- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
> > +++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
> > @@ -97,8 +97,8 @@ struct perf_c2c {
> >         bool                     symbol_full;
> >         bool                     stitch_lbr;
> >
> > -       /* HITM shared clines stats */
> > -       struct c2c_stats        hitm_stats;
> > +       /* Shared clines stats */
> 
> Please change it to "Shared cache line stats".

Will do.  Thanks!

> Thanks,
> Namhyung
> 
> 
> > +       struct c2c_stats        shared_clines_stats;
> >         int                     shared_clines;
> >
> >         int                      display;

Powered by blists - more mailing lists