lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:42:07 +0000
From:   Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:     Yu-Hsuan Hsu <yuhsuan@...omium.org>
Cc:     Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Benson Leung <bleung@...omium.org>,
        Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@...labora.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <groeck@...omium.org>,
        Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@...omium.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
        Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
        Prashant Malani <pmalani@...omium.org>,
        Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@...omium.org>,
        "Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
        ALSA development <alsa-devel@...a-project.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] cros_ec_commands: Add EC_CODEC_I2S_RX_RESET

On Fri, Jan 08, 2021 at 12:57:51PM +0800, Yu-Hsuan Hsu wrote:
> Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org> 於 2021年1月7日 週四 下午9:55寫道:

> > I think the request was to sync over all the commands that are supported
> > in the EC rather than just split this one addition into a separate
> > patch.

> Got it. However, after running make_linux_ec_commands_h.sh to create
> the new cros_ec_commands.h, I found there are lots of difference (1092
> insertions(+), 66 deletions(-)). In addition, there are also some
> redefined variables(most are in ./include/linux/usb/pd.h) causing the
> compile error.

> It seems not easy to sync cros_ec_commands.h. I'm afraid of breaking
> something. Does anyone have any suggestion? Thanks.

TBH that seems like a big enough change to split out from this and done
as a separate series, I'd be perfectly happy to apply your original
change.  I guess part of doing that sync up should ideally be to
refactor things so that it can be done mechanically in future.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists