lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 22:33:09 +0200
From:   Yuri Benditovich <yuri.benditovich@...nix.com>
To:     Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@...il.com>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>, gustavoars@...nel.org,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@...unet.com>,
        Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@...filter.org>, decui@...rosoft.com,
        cai@....pw, Jakub Sitnicki <jakub@...udflare.com>,
        Marco Elver <elver@...gle.com>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Network Development <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>, kvm@...r.kernel.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
        bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>, Yan Vugenfirer <yan@...nix.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 3/7] tun: allow use of BPF_PROG_TYPE_SCHED_CLS program type

On Tue, Jan 12, 2021 at 9:46 PM Alexei Starovoitov
<alexei.starovoitov@...il.com> wrote:
>
> On Tue, Jan 12, 2021 at 11:42 AM Yuri Benditovich
> <yuri.benditovich@...nix.com> wrote:
> >
> > This program type can set skb hash value. It will be useful
> > when the tun will support hash reporting feature if virtio-net.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Yuri Benditovich <yuri.benditovich@...nix.com>
> > ---
> >  drivers/net/tun.c | 2 ++
> >  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/net/tun.c b/drivers/net/tun.c
> > index 7959b5c2d11f..455f7afc1f36 100644
> > --- a/drivers/net/tun.c
> > +++ b/drivers/net/tun.c
> > @@ -2981,6 +2981,8 @@ static int tun_set_ebpf(struct tun_struct *tun, struct tun_prog __rcu **prog_p,
> >                 prog = NULL;
> >         } else {
> >                 prog = bpf_prog_get_type(fd, BPF_PROG_TYPE_SOCKET_FILTER);
> > +               if (IS_ERR(prog))
> > +                       prog = bpf_prog_get_type(fd, BPF_PROG_TYPE_SCHED_CLS);
>
> You've ignored the feedback and just resend? what for?

No, I do not. Some patches did not reach relevant people at all, so I
just resent _all_ the patches to all the people.
I will copy your earlier comment to this patch and will address it in
the discussion.
Sorry for misunderstanding and some redundant noise.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists