lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 10:54:47 +0100
From:   Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...nel.org>
To:     Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
Cc:     Gene Chen <gene_chen@...htek.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>,
        Axel Lin <axel.lin@...ics.com>,
        Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@...rohmeurope.com>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Chen Zhong <chen.zhong@...iatek.com>,
        Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@...iatek.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/3] regulator: mt6360: Add OF match table

On Mon, Jan 11, 2021 at 04:41:18PM +0000, Mark Brown wrote:
> On Sat, Jan 09, 2021 at 12:26:09PM +0100, matthias.bgg@...nel.org wrote:
> > From: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@...e.com>
> > 
> > Binding documentation mentions that a compatible is required for the
> > MT6360 device node, but the driver doesn't provide a OF match table.
> 
> The binding should be fixed to remove the requirement for a compatible
> here, this is both redundant since we already know we have a mt6380 from
> the core MFD and encoding details of how Linux implements things into
> the DT bindings.

Ok, I'll leave that to the driver author to fix this.
Just be aware that there is series for the MFD part which adds
OF_MFD_CELL for the regulator.

Regards,
Matthias

> _______________________________________________
> Linux-mediatek mailing list
> Linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mediatek

Powered by blists - more mailing lists