lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 12 Jan 2021 19:10:48 +0530
From:   Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
To:     Grant Likely <grant.likely@....com>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Pieter Jansen Van Vuuren <pieter.jansenvv@...boosystems.io>,
        Jon <jon@...id-run.com>
Cc:     Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org, linux.cj@...il.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@...libre.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@...asonboard.com>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Saravana Kannan <saravanak@...gle.com>
Subject: [net-next PATCH v3 09/15] device property: Introduce fwnode_get_id()

Using fwnode_get_id(), get the reg property value for DT node
or get the _ADR object value for ACPI node.

Signed-off-by: Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
---

Changes in v3:
- Modified to retrieve reg property value for ACPI as well
- Resolved compilation issue with CONFIG_ACPI = n
- Added more info into documentation

Changes in v2: None

 drivers/base/property.c  | 33 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/property.h |  1 +
 2 files changed, 34 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/base/property.c b/drivers/base/property.c
index 35b95c6ac0c6..2d51108cb936 100644
--- a/drivers/base/property.c
+++ b/drivers/base/property.c
@@ -580,6 +580,39 @@ const char *fwnode_get_name_prefix(const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
 	return fwnode_call_ptr_op(fwnode, get_name_prefix);
 }
 
+/**
+ * fwnode_get_id - Get the id of a fwnode.
+ * @fwnode: firmware node
+ * @id: id of the fwnode
+ *
+ * This function provides the id of a fwnode which can be either
+ * DT or ACPI node. For ACPI, "reg" property value, if present will
+ * be provided or else _ADR value will be provided.
+ * Returns 0 on success or a negative errno.
+ */
+int fwnode_get_id(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode, u32 *id)
+{
+#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI
+	unsigned long long adr;
+	acpi_status status;
+#endif
+	int ret;
+
+	ret = fwnode_property_read_u32(fwnode, "reg", id);
+	if (!(ret && is_acpi_node(fwnode)))
+		return ret;
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI
+	status = acpi_evaluate_integer(ACPI_HANDLE_FWNODE(fwnode),
+				       METHOD_NAME__ADR, NULL, &adr);
+	if (ACPI_FAILURE(status))
+		return -EINVAL;
+	*id = (u32)adr;
+#endif
+	return 0;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(fwnode_get_id);
+
 /**
  * fwnode_get_parent - Return parent firwmare node
  * @fwnode: Firmware whose parent is retrieved
diff --git a/include/linux/property.h b/include/linux/property.h
index 0a9001fe7aea..3f41475f010b 100644
--- a/include/linux/property.h
+++ b/include/linux/property.h
@@ -82,6 +82,7 @@ struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_find_reference(const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode,
 
 const char *fwnode_get_name(const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
 const char *fwnode_get_name_prefix(const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
+int fwnode_get_id(struct fwnode_handle *fwnode, u32 *id);
 struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_get_parent(const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
 struct fwnode_handle *fwnode_get_next_parent(
 	struct fwnode_handle *fwnode);
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists