lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 19 Jan 2021 09:38:10 +0530
From:   Calvin Johnson <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com>
To:     Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>
Cc:     Grant Likely <grant.likely@....com>,
        "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael@...nel.org>,
        Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Cristi Sovaiala <cristian.sovaiala@....com>,
        Florin Laurentiu Chiculita <florinlaurentiu.chiculita@....com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Pieter Jansen Van Vuuren <pieter.jansenvv@...boosystems.io>,
        Jon <jon@...id-run.com>,
        Diana Madalina Craciun <diana.craciun@....com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@....com>,
        ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux.cj" <linux.cj@...il.com>,
        linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v3 14/15] net: phylink: Refactor
 phylink_of_phy_connect()

On Tue, Jan 12, 2021 at 05:57:01PM +0200, Andy Shevchenko wrote:
> On Tue, Jan 12, 2021 at 3:43 PM Calvin Johnson
> <calvin.johnson@....nxp.com> wrote:
> >
> > Refactor phylink_of_phy_connect() to use phylink_fwnode_phy_connect().
> 
> Same Q as per previous patch. If it's indeed a bug in the existing
> code, should be fixed in a separate patch

Sorry, I didn't get what you meant. This patch just refactors
phylink_of_phy_connect(). There is no bug fixing.

Regards
Calvin

Powered by blists - more mailing lists